Rock Band 3 Weekly DLC Lineup

TestFreaks Data
Galaxy S6 Cases on Amazon

Here’s a great way to start off the New Year! Next week you can jam to some Johnny Cash on Rock Band 3.  A track pack with eight Johnny Cash tunes is set to be released along with a Free track pack, yes I said free, of an assortment of rock, metal and indie stuff.

Rock Band provides the deepest and best selection of artists, songs and albums through the Rock Band music platform, which features more than 800 artists and more than 2,000* tracks via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band’s gigantic music library dwarfs that of any other rhythm video game on the market. To date, more than 75 million songs have been sold through the Rock Band Music Store since its launch Nov. 20, 2007.


Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii

Known as The Man in Black, Johnny Cash’s career spanned half a century over an array of musical genres. He holds numerous Country Music Association Awards, Grammy Awards and other awards, is a member of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and next week Johnny Cash will make his long-anticipated debut on the Rock Band platform when eight of his most loved songs will be available for download and play in Rock Band 3.

Johnny Cash Pack 01 will feature classics like “Cry, Cry, Cry” and “Folsom Prison Blues”, as well as “I Walk the Line” and “Tennessee Flat Top Box”, both of which feature Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrades.

Additionally next week, a nine pack of songs from an array of bands representing across punk, rock, metal and indie genres will also be available for free on Xbox and PlayStation 3. Rock Band Free Pack 01 features songs that were on previous Rock Band titles, including Abnormality, Anarchy Club, Bang Camaro and The Main Drag.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 4):

Johnny Cash Pack 01

  • “Cry, Cry, Cry”
  • “Don’t Take Your Guns to Town”
  • “Five Feet High and Rising”
  • “Folsom Prison Blues”
  • “I Got Stripes”
  • “I Walk the Line” X
  • “Tennessee Flat Top Box” X
  • “The Ballad of Ira Hayes”

Available on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system (Jan. 4):

Rock Band Free Pack 01

  • Abnormality – “Visions”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Night Lies”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Libyans – “Welcome to the Neighborhood”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • The Sterns – “Supreme Girl”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Jan. 5)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “Johnny Cash Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii, and as “Rock Band Free Pack 01” on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Price:                    $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

                             $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song

                             $0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

                             $13.49, £6.69 UK, €9.99 EU (1080 Microsoft Points, 1,350 Wii Points) for Johnny Cash Pack 01

FREE on Xbox and PlayStation 3 for Rock Band Free Pack 01

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.

Website Links:

For more information, please visit:

Rock Band Website

Johnny Cash Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *